Riestenpatt voted LSC All-Academic

November 1, 2018

Cameron University Athletics

Kenton Means – Sports Information Director


RICHARDSON, Texas — The Lone Star Conference Cross Country All-Academic Teams were released on Thursday, with CU’s Steffen Riestenpatt being selected for the honor.

The sophomore biology major has competed in all four races for CU this fall, helping the team record three first place finishes and a fourth place finish at the tough Oklahoma Baptist Invitational. Riestenpatt finished 10th at the Southwestern Oklahoma State Invite, 13th at the Red River Shootout, 30th at OBU, and 17th at the LSC Preview Meet.

Riestenpatt, a Bissendorf, Germany native, had a 21:01.94 time in the only 6K race of the year and a top 8K time of 27:00.36 at the MSU Invite.

The men’s cross country All-Acamdic selections included Riestenpatt, Tarleton State’s Jarred Elizondo, Texas A&M-Commerce’s, Sergio Marcuello, Western New Mexico’s Michael Anzurez, and UT Permian Basin’s Nicholas Wittkopp, who was named the LSC Academic Player of the Year.

Riestenpatt and the rest of the Aggie cross country team will compete at the LSC Championships on Saturday, Nov. 3 in Canyon, Texas.


Kenton Means

Sports Information Director – Cameron University

2800 W. Gore Blvd., South Shepler 512

Lawton, OK 73505

Office – (580) 581-2303

Cell – (580) 583-2210

Fax – (580) 581-5537